Planning Commission

Planning Commission Vacancies

The City of Cedar Hills hereby gives notice and announces vacancies in the office of the Planning Commission (Alternate). The term of appointment of the alternate member shall be for a period of up to one year. The Mayor shall make a recommendation to the City Council on appointments to the Planning Commission. Any qualified person interested in being considered for appointment to the position of Planning Commission Alternate may make application to Colleen Mulvey, City Recorder at the City Office Building, 10246 N Canyon Road, Cedar Hills, Utah, or by email at Applications may also be found online Here

Location & Members

Meetings are held monthly at the Cedar Hills Community Recreation Center, 10640 N Clubhouse Drive, Cedar Hills, Utah. View the meeting schedule, visit the Planning Commission Agenda Page for current meeting dates.

Chair: Jeff Dodge

Vice-Chair: John Dredge


  • Jeff Dodge

  • John Dredge

  • LoriAnne Spear

  • Steven Thomas

  • Jared Anderson

  • Tyler Dahl, alternate

  • Kathryn Newman, alternate

  • Donald Dolenc, alternate

Download the Planning Commission Bylaws.

Download the Planning Commission Application.

Download the General Plan for the City of Cedar Hills.